she did it alright! life’s defining moments!

yesterday was an eventful day. i played golf at klg, cheryl was sent to school for her add maths paper 1 in the morning – by auntie joy- and daddy had to go pick up her stuff….testimonials etc for her college application to carnegie melon so that he could go send it by courier and hope it arrives in time. i came back in the afternoon and had this wonderful conversation with wonderful darling daughter bel, which i will attempt to post sometime, about cheryl and her add maths paper 2 in the afternoon. the great excitement was that cheryl’s SAT results were due out.

she checked them out in the night and let out a loud yell…..she was elated. she did it, wonderful kid…….got into the 98th percentile for one paper and the 99th for the other two. we are all so, so proud and thrilled for her. it was great to see how totally pleased she was. she thoroughly enjoyed the taste of success. now she says she wants to study some more!!!! indeed!!!

750, 780. 780 for a total of 2310!!! an achievement indeed. well done, darling dottie!!!! we are so so proud of you…we are so proud of all threee of you……..even warrants the three e’s.

God love and bless you all. thank you for all the special moments

~ by halfahalf on November 29, 2006.

2 Responses to “she did it alright! life’s defining moments!”

  1. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  2. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established
    blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can
    figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start.
    Do you have any points or suggestions? Many thanks

Leave a comment